Chhattisgarh Public Holidays 2022 | Chhattisgarh Bank Holidays 2022

Chhattisgarh Public Holidays 2022

Chhattisgarh Public Holidays 2022 - This page contains a calendar of all 2022 public holidays for Chhattisgarh. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates. Chhattisgarh holiday list 2022 offers an excellent opportunity to plan your leaves and take advantage of long weekends. Here we have compiled of all public, national, and bank holidays in Chhattisgarh for 2022.

Below is the list of holidays in Chhattisgarh including public, national and bank holidays in 2022:

DateDayHoliday
January 2022
26 January 2022 Wednesday Republic Day
March 2022
01 March 2022 Tuesday Maha Shivarathri
19 March 2022 Saturday Holi
April 2022
10 April 2022 Sunday Ram Navami
14 April 2022 Thursday Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
14 April 2022 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
15 April 2022 Friday Good Friday
May 2022
03 May 2022 Tuesday Idul Fitr
26 May 2022 Thursday Buddha Purnima
June 2022
14 June 2022 Tuesday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
July 2022
10 July 2022 Sunday Bakrid/Eid al Adha
August 2022
15 August 2022 Monday Independence Day
18 August 2022 Thursday Janmashtami
30 August 2022 Tuesday Hartalika Teej
October 2022
2 October 2022 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
05 October 2022 Wednesday Vijaya Dashami
09 October 2022 Sunday Eid e Milad
24 October 2022 Monday Diwali
30 October 2022 Sunday Chhath Puja
November 2022
08 November 2022 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
December 2022
18 December 2022 Sunday Guru Ghasidas Jayanti
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day
The dates in this table are an estimate. We will update this page once the official public holiday dates for 2022 are released.

Note: Please verify the holiday dates with the government gazette.

Chhattisgarh Bank Holidays 2022

Chhattisgarh Bank Holidays 2022 - In 2015, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) declared that all banks in India will remain closed on the 2nd and 4th Saturday of a month and other Saturdays will be full working days. Also, banks will be closed on Sundays and public holidays.

Below is the list of bank holidays in Chhattisgarh for the year 2022:

Date Day Holiday
Date Day Holiday
January 2022
8January 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
22 January 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
26 January 2022 Wednesday Republic Day
February 2022
12 February 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
28 February 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
March 2022
1 March 2022 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri
12 March 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
19 March 2022 Saturday Holi
26 March 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
April 2022
9 April 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
10 April 2022 Sunday Ram Navami
14 April 2022 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
14 April 2022 Thursday Dr. Ambedkar Jayanti
15 April 2022 Friday Good Friday
23 April 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
May 2022
3 May 2022 Tuesday Eid-ul-Fitr
14 May 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
16 May 2022 Monday Buddha Purnima
28 May 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
June 2022
11 June 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
14 June 2022 Tuesday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
25 June 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
July 2022
9 July 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
10 July 2022 Sunday Bakrid/Eid al Adha
23 July 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
August 2022
9 August 2022 Tuesday Muharram
12 August 2022 Friday Raksha Bandhan
13 August 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
15 August 2022 Sunday Independence Day
19 August 2022 Friday Janmashtami
27 August 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
29 August 2022 Monday Hartalika Teej
September 2022
10 September 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
24 September 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
October 2022
2 October 2022 Sunday Gandhi Jayanti
5 October 2022 Wednesday Vijaya Dashami
8 October 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
9 October 2022 Sunday Eid e Milad
22 October 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
25 October 2022 Tuesday Diwali
30 October 2022 Sunday Chhath Puja
November 2022
8 November 2022 Tuesday Guru Nanak Jayanti
12 November 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
26 November 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
December 2022
10 December 2022 Saturday Second Saturday
18 December 2022 Saturday Guru Ghasidas Jayanti
24 December 2022 Saturday Fourth Saturday
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day

Note: The second and fourth Saturdays will be the regular bank holidays for all the public sector and private sector banks. The regional bank holidays will differ from state to state. ATMs will remain open on a bank holiday.

Post a Comment

0 Comments