Holidays in July 2022 | Bank Holidays in July 2022

List of Holidays in July 2022

Listed below is the list of public holidays in July 2022 with some regional holidays being specific to each state:

Date Day Holiday Celebrated in
1 July 2022 Friday Ratha Yatra Orissa
5 July 2022 Tuesday Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday Jammu & Kashmir
6 July 2022 Wednesday MHIP Day Mizoram
10 July 2022 Sunday Bakri Id Across the country except Arunachal Pradesh, DN, Daman & Diu, Sikkim
11 July 2022 Monday Bakri Id Jammu & Kashmir
13 July 2022 Wednesday Martyr’s Day Jammu & Kashmir
13 July 2022 Wednesday Bhanu Jayanti Sikkim
17 July 2022 Sunday U Tirot Sing Day Meghalaya
31 July 2022 Sunday Hariyali Teej Haryana
31 July 2022 Sunday Martyrdom Day of Shaheed Udham Singh Haryana
The dates in this table are an estimate. We will update this page once the official public holiday dates for 2022 are released.

Note: Please verify the holiday dates with the government gazette.

Bank Holidays in July 2022

Banks in India remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. Apart from this, banks are also closed on national holidays, public holidays, and regional holidays (which differ from state to state). Knowing bank holidays in advance will help to plan your visits to your bank in advance.

Given below are the dates for bank holidays in July 2022:

Date Day Holiday Bank Holiday in
9 July 2022 Saturday 2nd Saturday All states
23 July 2022 Saturday 4th Saturday All States

Note: The second and fourth Saturdays will be the regular bank holidays for all the public sector and private sector banks. The regional bank holidays will differ from state to state. ATMs will remain open on a bank holiday.

Choose your state - Public Holidays 2022

Andaman and Nicobar Delhi Lakshadweep Punjab
Andhra Pradesh Goa Madhya Pradesh Rajasthan
Arunachal Pradesh Gujarat Maharashtra Sikkim
Assam Haryana Manipur Tamil Nadu
Bihar Himachal Pradesh Meghalaya Telangana
Chandigarh Jammu & Kashmir Mizoram Tripura
Chhattisgarh Jharkhand Nagaland Uttar Pradesh
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Karnataka Odisha Uttarakhand
Daman and Diu Kerala Puducherry West Bengal

Post a Comment