Holidays in October 2022 | Bank Holidays in October 2022

List of Holidays in October 2022

Listed below is the list of public holidays in October 2022 with some regional holidays being specific to each state:

Date Day Holiday Celebrated in
2 October 2022 Sunday Maha Saptami Many states across India
2 October 2022 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Across the country
3 October 2022 Monday Maha Ashtami Many states across India
4 October 2022 Tuesday Maha Navami Many states across India
5 October 2022 Wednesday Vijaya Dashami Many states across India
9 October 2022 Sunday Lakshmi Puja Many states across India
9 October 2022 Sunday Eid e Milad Many states across India
14 October 2022 Friday Friday following Eid-e-Milad Jammu & Kashmir
24 October 2022 Monday Diwali Many states across India
25 October 2022 Tuesday Diwali Many states across India
26 October 2022 Wednesday Diwali Many states across India
27 October 2022 Thursday Bhai Dooj Many states across India
30 October 2022 Sunday Chhath Puja Bihar, West Bengal
31 October 2022 Monday Chhath Puja Bihar
31 October 2022 Monday Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti Gujarat
The dates in this table are an estimate. We will update this page once the official public holiday dates for 2022 are released.

Note: Please verify the holiday dates with the government gazette.

Bank Holidays in October 2022

Banks in India remain closed on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. Apart from this, banks are also closed on national holidays, public holidays, and regional holidays (which differ from state to state). Knowing bank holidays in advance will help to plan your visits to your bank in advance.

Given below are the dates for bank holidays in October 2022:

Date Day Holiday Bank Holiday in
8 October 2022 Saturday 2nd Saturday All states
22 October 2022 Saturday 4th Saturday All States

Note: The second and fourth Saturdays will be the regular bank holidays for all the public sector and private sector banks. The regional bank holidays will differ from state to state. ATMs will remain open on a bank holiday.

Choose your state - Public Holidays 2022

Andaman and Nicobar Delhi Lakshadweep Punjab
Andhra Pradesh Goa Madhya Pradesh Rajasthan
Arunachal Pradesh Gujarat Maharashtra Sikkim
Assam Haryana Manipur Tamil Nadu
Bihar Himachal Pradesh Meghalaya Telangana
Chandigarh Jammu & Kashmir Mizoram Tripura
Chhattisgarh Jharkhand Nagaland Uttar Pradesh
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Karnataka Odisha Uttarakhand
Daman and Diu Kerala Puducherry West Bengal

Post a Comment

0 Comments